Canada

Mappemonde…

Sunday night is big tv-wise in Québec, having two high attendance shows playing at the same time… “Tout le Monde en Parle” and “La Voix”. I used to be in the “TLMEP” camp, but a few years ago, I switched to “La Voix”… (yes, we know everybody calls that The Voice anywhere else in the world, but we like our French, you know?)

I am not that much into that kind of contests, but we do have nice voices in Québec, and I don’t have to actually watch the tv (it is – supposed to be – the point of the show… not caring about anything but the voices, after all), allowing me to do other stuff like… Being here!

Yesterday, 2 of the competing lady singers did an amazing cover of a song very dear to my heart. I had goosebumps the whole song through, and this morning I have it running around in my head (ver d’oreille again…) So, I thought I’d share it with you.

I don’t think it is necessary to understand the lyrics to appreciate the tune, but please, if you do want a translation, let me know. I’d rather translate it myself than letting you play with Google Translate, even if that’s always a lot of fun!

Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Mappemonde…

  1. I started listening, then I saw that you had commented on my comment on Frette. I clicked over to read and comment, thus taking me away from the video. Sorry, I came to send another Danish Flag your way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

