Canada · Me myself and I · Thoughts

Bananas in pijamas…

658981-bananas-in-pyjamas

 

5h45 am.

Up and thinking. Probably not the best idea.

A Facebook friend tagged me today in a post wondering who remembered Bananas in Pijamas… It made me smile, and then gave me the blues…

I do. I remember Bananas in Pijamas. I remember their tune too. Years ago, they were part of my crazy world. I couldn’t bring a banana to work, in my lunch bag without drawing a smilling face on it and making it dance and sing, before peeling it and making it disapear mysteriously…

People thought it was funny. They seemed to enjoy my crazy side.

Not anymore.

Serious me is expected at all times, but serious me is just not me.

Reality check… Really early one. Bananas in Pijamas reality check.

Leave a Reply

