As seen on tv · Canada · Just stories · Me myself and I · Thoughts

Eggspectations…

I gave breakfast cuteness a second try today… (after my failure, in “How cute am I?”)

And of course, I brought my tablet along in the kitchen to document a possible success, although I highly doubted I could make it. But hey! I have been trying to keep a positive attitude at all times lately, forcing myself to be confident in everything I do… Including making cute kitten eggs.

So I started by baking a batch of bacon… How can you make breakfast without bacon, right? When it was crispy and resting on paper towels, I rolled up my sleeves and got ready for the main course…

IMG_20160703_130328_832

Everything started nice and easy… The egg-eyes staying in their sockets and all!

IMG_20160703_130406_416

The unmolding went suprisingly well… Yokes not breaking, and kitten keeping a pretty recognisable look.

IMG_20160703_130439_073

Ok, getting to this point, from pan to plate, was an adventure. I tried a few techniques, tried to slide it, pick it up with one, then two spatulas, and chéri started saying it didn’t matter if I failed again…  And finally… Voilà!

There you go! Cuteness on the plate… And another proof that being positive pays in the end!

Bon appétit

6 thoughts on “Eggspectations…

  1. But what did he say? I thought the whole point was to make HIM Happy, if possible? Did it work, or not? It might be better to surprise him, when he is not at home. It might just work out better like that!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eggs were cooked to the likings of chéri, and cuteness probably appreciated, although it was not brought up. I was very happy to succeed, and it gave me blogging material, so I guess it was all worth it! 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you Jacqueline 🙂 I like sprinkling life with little things like that! It doesn’t cost a fortune to try to put a smile on your loved ones’ face! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

