Blogging

(Late) Nombril de semaine… (4)

nombril

 

Jeudi in Montréal… And it is time to share a little bit.

I haven’t spent nearly as much time around my personal keyboard as I would have wished, this week. Lacking staff at the office, and with summer vacation taking place, overtime is taking the little free time I would have normally.

I skipped last week’s sharing “Nombril de semaine” but I really want to leave you a few links this week.

 

First, and not least 😉 again, I want to mention one of Notthedane56‘s posts… Because I am just annoying like that. I like family souvenirs recallings, and this one about puzzle-making reminds me of conversations I had with my little brother. It is funny how common memories evolve with time and need a puzzle-maker’s hand to fit after a number of years…

https://everythinginandarounddenmark.wordpress.com/2015/08/28/jigsaw-puzzles-filling-in-the-holes-in-our-memories/

 

Today is a big day for my Cove… The beginning of a partnership with Danny. I hesitated a bit, not out of lack of trust it’d be good for my blog, but because I didn’t feel it was worth more exposure. At the end, I told myself, “Dang, a door opens, who am I not to have a look at what’s behind it?” So there I am, trying something new…

https://dreambigdreamoften.co/

 

I’ve already re-posted Linda, but she deserves another shot! This story made me smile a lot, and its title has been making me hum American Pie’s tune since I read it…  Linda has a way with words I really enjoy, and I am looking forward to her future posts!!

https://talesfromthecabbagepatch.wordpress.com/2016/03/12/the-day-the-toilet-died/

 

I love otters. I just do… Otters are just lovely creatures, and I could help peeking into Lucky Otter’s Haven! Such a luck for me. This otter has a very funny sarcastic look over her every day life, and I’m pretty sure she’ll get you smiling too!

How my ASPD control freak ex used a dog to gaslight me.

 

Spread “Likes”, share the fun of blogging, and leave me your favorite post either from your blog or one of your favorite bloggers… I’ll make sure to visit too!

Untill next week…  🙂

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “(Late) Nombril de semaine… (4)

  1. Thank you for the shout out my dear friend! I am so happy that our paths crossed😊. Your way with words are truly inspirational and your friendship is a treasured gift. 💚💙💜💛❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you Linda 🙂 I am also so grateful our paths crossed!! And I can’t wait for you to come back from your hideout in the woods, so you can share more of your work with us all 🙂 Big hugs xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

