Blogging · Montreal · Portrait · summer

Cicada…

Walking home around midnight yesterday night, I was listening to the singing of cicadas again… When I had a surprise.

Right there, on the concrete of the sidewalk, was one of my dear lady singers!

20160811_001617

It was midnight dark, and the camera on my phone isn’t the best, but I had to take a picture!

20160811_001713

Here’s a close up, as I rushed to snap the summer bug’s portrait, before it lifted one of its legs, screaming “No autograph! Please leave me alone!!”

Playing cicada paparazzi!

 

11 thoughts on “Cicada…

    1. Soooo sorry for the late reply… For some reason, your comments were in my spam file, and I just always forget to check that queue!

      Thanks for visiting the Cove, I hope to see your face around soon!

      Sorry again πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I really have to check it more often… I hate it when I find nice comments that have been sitting out in the rain like that, by the door, just staring in, waiting to come in and sit at the table πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

