A to Z Challenge · Blogging · Fiction · Just stories · stories

H like hot… (A to Z Challenge)

scale

 

You’re hot…

Deep down I felt the need to tell you, but remained silent. I know you’d blush at the thought that I really mean it. You wouldn’t believe me, wouldn’t want to believe me, just couldn’t believe the words if they came from me.

You’re hot…

You are, my dear, in your own way. You hide it in your everyday clothes, pulling your hair back, disappearing in the crowd, but you have it in you. I, for one, can see it, so why can’t you? When the time is right, and you put your little black dress on, stepping in your favorite stilettos, wearing just a little make up, to make your eyes pop out, and your lips glisten…  When you wear that genuine, happy smile, the one with no back-thought… I just long to tell you…

You’re hot…

Your body’s not perfect, but it is for me. And I should know, since I know it better than anybody. People, they just see you, while all this time, I have been watching. And there’s nothing I would change, not even a scar or a freckle. You are unique, not a product of fashion…

You’re hot…

And what the hell, if others don’t see it like I do. The hell with their standards and their beauty criterias…  You shouldn’t yearn to be hot to anybody else than me!  My opinion should be the only, dear to your heart, shouldn’t it?

You’re hot…

Now, put that perfume on, so we can get on our way… You’re not quite ready now, but I’ll surely tell you someday! I know your eyes will sparkle and your cheeks will go red. Nevertheless, it will never go to your head…

You’re hot, you girl in the mirror….

 

Leave a Reply

