Blogging · funny · Me myself and I · summer

Hot and naked…

I am still confused… About WP that is.

I am willing to do pretty much anything it’d take to get back my “reblog” buttons, but feedback has been minimal.

Being hot and naked always works for me. Just give it some time!

That’s the only advice I got. I didn’t see exactly how that should help, but hey! I still try to figure WP out, so I thought it would be wise to trust other Bloggers who might have been where I am today, only in the past (for them).

Being naked was the easy part. I just threw my clothes on the bed and considered the second part… Being “hot”. My understanding of English covers “hot” pretty well, but since I am suffering from Googling syndrome, well… I Googled it anyway.

IMG_20160830_122918_495

(thank you Urban Dictionary)

I can’t say any of this applies to me, except point III.b in some occasional cases. So I guessed I had to consider the high temperature meaning of “Hot”.

It is pretty hot (temperature-wise) in Montréal these days, but I really wanted this to work, so I closed all the apartment windows, and cranked the heating up in all the rooms. I also let hot water running in the bathroom and kitchen, which was a good call, because it made the windows fog up, thus keeping outsiders from catching a glimpse of naked me walking back and forth in the flat, updating my WP page to see if my “hot and naked” state had pleased it enough to give back my “reblog” buttons.

Nope!

I thought about wrapping myself in a woolen blanket, but though it would have made me more “hot”, it also would have made me less “naked”, cancelling the desired effect.

I was waiting for a miracle, when the following message popped in my WP comments…

Remember. A picture is worth a 1000 words. We’ll be waiting….. 

IMG_1075.JPG

Here’s a nice picture!

But I was told that the requested picture had to do with me being hot and naked! Ughh!

2nd try…

IMG_20160828_220800_178

Definately clotheless, and I’d like to point out the artistic halo effect around the hand, representing the “hot” part!

Not good enough, it seemed. I think the “hands are always naked” argument was a bad one, but I guess it is not my call in the end?

3rd try…

IMG_20160830_130758_619

This time, I thought it was in the pocket! Oh, sure I could have tried a second shot, framing myself better (me and selfies…) but still…

Surprise, surprise, it still didn’t make it.

“not enough skin”, I was told.

Ok, ok, ok…. But don’t complain… You’ve asked for it! Skin you want? Skin you’ll get!!

IMG_20160828_220153_125

There you go!

And I am not telling what part of me I shot! But you’d probably be disappointed?! 😉

Now, I want my “reblog” buttons back!!

5 thoughts on “Hot and naked…

  1. Obviously you have misinterpreted the comment from THAT blogger. Hot could mean many things, and not just what you think it means. It might be a part of a larger word, like Thot, but don’t look that up on Google, I’m warning you. Perhaps it referred to Whot which is a card game similiar to Crazy 8s, which would mean that hot and crazy do fit here.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THAT Blogger will have to excuse my misinterpretations of the English language, I sure have not given a thought to the fact that it might have been the short version of something else, whatever that would have been. Nonetheless, the advice proved to be efficient, and the buttons are back tonight…. LOL

      Like

Leave a Reply

