Blogging · Me myself and I · Thoughts

Reblogging…

Lovely Cove visitors, good day to all of you!

Today I have a few thoughts about reblogging to share with yall. I have had them for a while now, and I’ve been postponing getting it off my chest. I guess today’s the day. So, reblogging…

You know, when you open a post that displays the phrase “Visit link to see the whole post”

Ok, it is a few more clicks away to get to the story, but if the post has been recommended, it is probably worth the extra work to get there, right?

I like reblogging. It is an easy way to give other Bloggers exposure they wouldn’t get otherwise, and I feel thankful every time someone likes one of my posts enough to pin it to their own site!

But I just wonder about the “likes” given to those posts. Of course, you can “like” the original post, but you can also “like” the page that refers you to the original post.

We all enjoy “likes”, right? Well, I do. And for a moment, I put on my naive suit, and considered the reblogging page’s “likes” as my own. I was pretty excited, 52 for my last post reblogged on another site! Oh wait! I only have 4 “views” due to the reblogging.

So only 4 people actually read my post and liked it. The 48 others just greeted my reblogger for sharing my post. Which is very nice too!

I promised myself that from now on, I will change my habits a bit. Every time I decide to read a reblogged post, I’ll make sure to go all the way to the original post. And if I enjoy it, I’ll make sure to leave a “like” to both reblogged and reblogging Bloggers… That way, I’ll make sure my fellow Bloggers get all the “views” and “likes” they deserve  🙂

Let’s keep the sharing going!!

8 thoughts on “Reblogging…

  1. I agree with you. Also, I think they should put in their email address instead of just hitting the “follow” button. That button does not show on your subscriber numbers. Sigh. Think I’ve been whining about that one for months now. Sigh

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Look in your “stats” page, in the “insight” tab, you have the list of your followers there, with the total number, and since when your little tribe members have been following 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Let me know if you find it! 🙂

        And yes, I think we can all be affected by all those numbers! I try to deflect the problem by hoping for new countries visiting the Cove, instead of wishing for lots of “views” and “likes”, hehehehe

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I am still learning about Blogging on a daily basis… And this “reblogging” business intrigued me before I got comfortable with it 🙂

      Thank you for visiting the Cove 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

