Blogging · stories

Never…

11

Why are you smiling like that? 

He whispered, running his fingers in her curly stray blonde hair.

She closed her eyes, and her smile grew even wider… Brushing her hand over the white clover blossoms, she hummed a tune, her head resting comfortably on his lap.

You’re my something old, my something new… My something borrowed and my something blue…

She got up, gazing shortly over her shoulder. Bursting in clear childish giggles, she started twirling in the field’s tall grass.

Are you getting married?

She froze in her movement.

Me?  She paused, pensive… Then added, in a breath,  Never…

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Never…

    1. Wow! Thank you so much!! I’ve seen your name often through my wanderings around WordPress, and it is quite heartwarming to read your kind words this morning 🙂

      Welcome in the Cove… I hope I’ll see you around again soon!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Zee 🙂

      It is always nice to see a new face in the Cove… I’ve walked around your blog a bit, and I’ll make sure to come back, looks very interesting 🙂

      Have a great week end!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

