Blogging · Fiction · stories

Autumn’s avowals…

us-appletv-1-classic-fireplace-free-relaxing-and-romantic-fire-flames.png

 

I wrote you a thousand times, he told her by the stone hearth.

The flames reflected in her eyes, matching her red mane. The warm tones of the fire colored the whole room, covering the discreet blushing of her cheeks.

I don’t have the eye of a painter, I don’t have the hand of a sculptor… But I gave my best words to portray you in all your shades… I wrote you fierce, I wrote you tender… Flirteous… Chaste… Flamboyant… Guarded… Unreachable… and mine. 

She tilted her head back, offering her neck gracefully… The ultimate pay to the artist’s folly.

 

2 thoughts on “Autumn’s avowals…

  1. You have a gift for writing, Cyranny! You truly make words come to life. I get excited to read these writings you post and always read them over and over because I find discover something new each time. This one in itself was so vibrant, enchanting, and intoxicating!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Mack 🙂 Short stories are the hardest challenge for me… But I like the fact that it forces me to think about every word.

      Having a fantasy world is one thing, but when others connect to it, it makes it alive… And that is very special to me!

      Your compliments really made my day 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

