Blogging · Denmark · Dreams · Thoughts · Uncategorized

Blogs and dreams…

That’s it… I am officially blogxicated.

Last night I had my first dream about blogging. Oh I had had a dream or two about another blogger, but it had nothing to do with the bloggosphere…

No, last night, I was arranging for some of us to meet, in “real” life. That’s already pretty ambitious, knowing how very far away we live from each other.

There was Suze of course, it was inevitable after yesterday evening’s ping pong posting! But she wasn’t allowed to bring her lazer gun (really Suze, put it down, your words are powerful enough, no need to make everybody nervous about eventual gun wounds!) Linda was there too, and I had to warn everybody about her highly hazardousΒ flatulences, if we had to leave her alone in the car to grab a bite or empty our bladders on the way to the get together! There were other friendly faces, but as dreams often are, things were a bit blurry, and I can only hope that people like Mack, Sarah, Nikki and many others were there too!

The meeting point was in Denmark… Hey! It isΒ my dream, ok? πŸ™‚ And that way, I was almost sure Stella and Notthedane56 would join in! It would also give Irene a good reason to visit her former homeland.

I had chosen a place by the water to hold the meeting. The weather was perfect for an outdoor party, and I imagine we were about to have a huuuuuge picnic. I still wondered why I had chosen this particular spot.

I soon had my answer. Not far from us all, four or five sea otters swam in the stream. I love the cute creatures, but I understood who this special attention was for… As you might have guessed, if you follow her, Lucky Otter was part of the gathering too!

When I woke up, it felt a bit odd. It was a nice dream, and though a little bit blurry, a nice time spent with people I’ll most probably never meet in person. But as much as I spend time “working” on my blogs, I never thought it would come to the point I’d actually dream about you all…

Crazy mind of mine… Never ceases to surprise me! lol

 

12 thoughts on “Blogs and dreams…

  1. I once woke up with my head on my keyboard. I had dreamed about blogging and actually wandered through the house to the computer. Thank goodness it was turned off! Lord only knows what I would have posted! oh, and the lasergun is holstered..isn’t my little holster cute? I love the little pink and purple stars all over it…too blingy? really? can anything actually be TOO blingy?
    oh yea…i nominated you for the black cat blue sea award! muwhahahaha info is here:http://suziland.net/2016/10/black-sun-blue-cat-blue-star-green-dog-dang/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL I love your sleep waking sorry…. I actually posted in my sleep, once! I was so surprised the next day, that I kept the post, and didn’t trash it… It was only a “P”, but I managed to put it online!! And it is still there! LOL

      And I’ll do this better later in my reply…. But THANK YOU!!!! For the nomination πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ (And yes, I am nuts… Thanks for not playing sugar coating with me Mouahahahaha

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Your dream sound awesome! Who knows, maybe there will be a real-life meet and greet one day for us bloggers. I think YouTube has oneπŸ˜•β˜Ί.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’d be awesome… Sadly, the world is such a big playground, I doubt it’ll ever be possible on a big scale. But I promise, if I get the big lotery jackpot, I’ll fly in all the Lovelies who wish to, and we’ll hold one heck of a party!! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Aww this is so touching! I am amazed at how connected blogging makes me feel to others that I have never met… I genuinely feel emotionally invested in your and other bloggers lives; it’s a community of incredible individuals that I am SO thankful for! Who knows, maybe one day if we find ourselves in Denmark we can give ya a call. DJ and I have wanderlust and you definitely have put Denmark on the list! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Totally in sync with you! With every month that goes by, I get more and more involved with other people I haven’t (and most probably never will) met(meet). And that brings a great + to my life πŸ™‚

      I am glad I induced a will to visit Denmark into yours and DJ’s minds πŸ™‚ Whenever you start planning a trip, let me know! I’ll give you tips for “must see” things and places πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

