Blogging · funny · Montreal · Thoughts

Thank you Life, for Stupid…

At work, the lady in charge of the cleaning of the office is deaf. I have a base in sign language, so I understand her pretty well, but sometimes, stories get a bit mixed up. Last night she told me a story that was almost unbelievable and I truly thought our conversation was just beyond the limits of my sign language knowledge.

Case closed, or so I thought.

Until I went downstairs to clean my plate before the end of my shift. Here’s the little kitchen in our building.

20161019_001054

 

Nothing exciting so far, right? ย Bare with me… It is worth it, promise ๐Ÿ™‚

 

20161019_001105

 

Anything weird yet? Ok, it is 10 past midnight… ย I should be on my way back home by now, but I couldn’t resist the need to go back to the kitchen with my phone (AKA pocket camera) to take these pictures for the Cove. But the time of day is not the point of this post… ย Next.

 

20161019_001117

 

Getting warmer… lol (you’ll understand soon) No, the coffee machine is not important in the story, and the microwave ovens haven’t killed anybody, yet. ย Let’s leave them out of the equation for today.

 

20161019_001133

 

Here’s our bad guy! Brand new, because of the fact that its predecessor went down in flames… literally! The sign on the wall explains the reason of the toaster replacement. And since I know most of you aren’t perfectly fluent in French, here’s a quick translation;

 

Fire hazard

Don’t butter your bread before putting it in the toaster.

 

Just seems I understood the cleaning lady’s story perfectly. Someone buttered slices of bread,ย then toasted them, and set the toaster on fire, almost burning the kitchen in the process…

/o\

Human stupidity is beyond imagination… How eager can you be to eat your toasts, that you can’t wait for them to be toasted before buttering them?? ย In 2016, who doesn’t know the intricate art of toasting bread? Who did this?

I know that from now on, I’ll be looking at everybody with a suspicious “are you that idiot” thought.

9 thoughts on “Thank you Life, for Stupid…

    1. Grilled cheese…. LOL Good one, Donna ๐Ÿ™‚ My first thought was that that same person probably drove a car. And I wondered how a person who can’t use a toaster properly could be a safe driver… But maybe I’m over thinking the whole thing? ๐Ÿ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sorry for the delay, your comment just hid from me when I went down the list of people I had to reply to ๐Ÿ™‚

      I had the same thought about the microwave ovens… and I am now thinking that there are no signs in the bathroom mentionning that pumpkins are not to be flushed… Another hazard in sight if you ask me, with Halloween on its way!

      I’ll keep you posted if anything else happens… And/or if I find out who “Stupid” is ๐Ÿ˜›

      Have a nice day!! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

