Blogging · Fiction · November Notes · poetry

Almost lover…

 

8706794557d10b533e29f

 

 

Love me almost,

Love me through

Love me to the limit

Love me “comme un fou”

 

Meet me at the boarder

We know we cannot cross

Let me stare forever

Into your gaze of frost

 

Love me in silence

Love me sweet and tender

Love me with all the “ifs”

Love me, my almost lover…

 

 


 

In response to November Notes Writing Challenge by  Sarah Doughty of Heartstring Eulogies and Rosema from A Reading Writer .❀

november-notes-4.jpg

15 thoughts on “Almost lover…

      1. πŸ™‚ There will always be a mug of hot chocolate, or a Tequila shot (depending on your mood πŸ˜› ) waiting for you here, when you need to change your thoughts πŸ˜‰ xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

