Blogging · French · November Notes · poetry

Micro-poésie du vendredi…

between_the_lines22

 

Pour lire entre tes lignes

Et interpréter les plus fous de tes rêves

J’ai simplement fermé les yeux

Et posé les doigts sur tes lèvres

 

Helen Keller, moi? Jamais…

Mais le frémissement de ta bouche

Révèle la sihouette des secrets

Ce qui t’émeut, ce qui te touche

 

Je devine, je ressens, je découvre

Et les heures coulent auprès de toi

Et si les portes de ton âme s’entrouvrent

J’y ferai mon nid, et tu seras ma loi.

 


 

In response to November Notes Writing Challenge by  Sarah Doughty of Heartstring Eulogies and Rosema from A Reading Writer .❤

november-notes-4

7 thoughts on “Micro-poésie du vendredi…

  1. To read between your lines,
    And interpret your wildest dreams,
    I simply closed my eyes
    And brushed my fingertips on your lips

    Helen Keller, me? Never…
    But the trembling of your mouth
    Reveals the outlining of your secrets
    What moves you, what touches you

    I guess, I feel, I discover
    Time flows when I am by your side
    and if the doors to your soul should crack open
    I’d make my nest and from there live by your laws…

    Obviously less poetic in English LOL and the rhymes are lost in translation…. But it will give you an idea 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

