Blogging · Fiction · November Notes · stories

A street called Mercy…

IMG_20161106_175806_969.JPG

 

Wounded by his harsh words and his indifference, I painfully bleeded my way across town. Blinded by bitter tears, I moaned your name tormentedly through the alleys, stumbling on my wrongs and my failures, ignored by the passers by. Crawling in the darkest back streets, and the empty parks, there seemed to be no end to my agony. And when you found me, on the corner of Mercy street, life had poored from every lacerations in my skin on the nasty sidewalk… Leaving in my heart only the pure hope of being loved whole and for good… One ultimate time.

 


 

In response to November Notes Writing Challenge by  Sarah Doughty of Heartstring Eulogies and Rosema from A Reading Writer .❤

november-notes-4

8 thoughts on “A street called Mercy…

Leave a Reply

