Award · Blogging · YCMMBABPA

And the winner is…..

Ok… I have waited long enough to do this!

I started here by just telling my stories online. Then I started following others’ stories and lives. The Cove came alive, and we got to interract which made things even better… And one day I received a nomination for a Blogging Award, and then a few others. I’ve entered Challenges (I haven’t given up on #Novembernotes, I even have a few stories ready in my head already, but I just wanted to give a little break to readers who are not so much into romance and the like, and more into my silly posts – and let’s face it, being in a romantic mood 24/7 is dangerous for me… I might run to Denmark early, and just go chasing after Mads like the looney I am!) I created the Picture Battles (or so I think, at least I’ve never seen one elsewhere on WordPress…But then again if I’ve done it, someone else MUST have – Explanation here )

So, what now, Cyranny?

Here’s what! I decided to create my own Award, to give to Lovelies who make the Cove a better, funnier, more interesting, and sometimes just crazier place! I’ve been thinking about it for a while now, and it is time to let it out!

But there’s a little problem. I suck at making logos (just look at what I have to announce the Cove on Danny’s blog) So, since I just have “paint” to play with, Freja probably could have come up with a better one herself. It sucks, big time… But I can’t give an Award without a badge, so this one will have to do the job for now!

If anyone wants to play with it and make me a better one, GO AHEAD!!!! Please just make sure you send me a copy… lol

So… Now that we have that covered…

 


 

I would like to introduce you all to the prestigious, brand new and shiny from the box:

wink_large

The YCMMBABP Award nominees should be bloggers that go out of their way to make your own blog a better place for you and other readers. Be it by being incredibly kind, thoughtfull, wisdomy, funny or planin crazy!

Madame Suze embodies all those commenter qualities, not mentionning her generosity when it comes to the lenght of her comments. She even comments upon special request, but I believe that’s just on special occasions, otherwise she probably couldn’t find time to post on her own blog!

There are many bloggers I know who will get this Award in a near future… But Suze just had to be the first one to raise it high in the air!

If you accept it, of course Suze!

 

The rules:

This Award being inspired by Suze, there should be no rules! (I hear you clapping in your hands Suze… Keep clapping, it’ll help me locate you!!!)

But it is MY baby, so I’ll put a few rules anyway!

1- No need to nominate back straight away if you want to accept the Award. (But please do whenever a brilliant commenter comes your way and fills your comment box with brilliant, LOL stuff)

2- Nominate as many people as you want, but please do it one at a time! (I know a lot of Awards are like pyramid chains, that spread the fun… but this one is really about pointing your finger at someone special and saying “thank you! You’re pretty awesome!!” And if you have complaints from  jealous bloggers, send them to me! I do karaté during my spare time… lol spare time, that’s a good one!!)

3- When you nominate a fellow blogger, please tell us in which way his/her comments have made a difference in your part of the bloggosphere, so we know him/her better!  (I can say without a doubt that there is no maximum of characters in WP’s comment boxes… If there had been, Suze would have broken WP!)

There you go… As simple as 1-2-3

 

So, Suze, since it it a tradition in the Blogging Award Industry… I’ll leave a few questions for you… You can just answer in a post of your own, or include them in a nomination if you have someone on your mind already!

1- What is one of your earlier posts you would recommend me?

2- Tell me about your worst time, traveling. (That should be funny!)

3- If English was banned from the surface of the earth, what language would you choose as your new mother tongue? Why? (You don’t have to pick French to be nice… lol) (You don’t have to pick Danish either… but I do recommend it! LOL)

4- What’s at the top of your list for Santa? (or will be, if you haven’t sent it yet….)

5- Where do you live? (*wink*)

 

Voilà!

 

 

31 thoughts on “And the winner is…..

  1. Setting the scene: Suze walks to the stage with grace, tripping upon her gown a single time, falling into Sean Penn’s lap only once (ok, it took a while for her to get up again, but that was Sean’s fault after all) as she makes her way to the presenter. She finally after much blushing and wiping away pretend tears from her lovely face, turns and holds out both arms for the award…………and says:
    “OH my GOISH! I am just so amazed, delighted and stupified by receiving this award! I just blather a bit you know (she says hoping people will think it is modesty ) How absolutely FABULOUS!”
    Of COURSE I accept this award! doofus! I’ll accept any award that raises my stats……………uhhhhhhhhh, not stats! stats are bad…my….ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    yea, thanks for the award! I actually LIKE the badge. it fits somehow. It goes quite well with my little marvin the martian ya know. they accent each other.
    I’m gonna stick it here in suziland too until I get suziland the original back up and working. The dang thing went on strike (translate that to Suze screwed up her blog by deleting some part of the program) and the minions are working madly to get it up and running again. I should probably save some of this for the actual award ceremony huh? Will it be in Vegas or on a cruise ship? Can I wear a nightgown or do I have to wear a real gown? Maybe Goldie Hawn would loan me her Oscar’s dress………

    Liked by 2 people

    1. (The things I am willing to do, just to have a good reason to send Mads an invitation card… and please don’t hold a grudge if, while giving your thanks to the audience, you look around to spot that our seats are empty! I am planning on taking advantage of the jaw-to-the-ground attention everybody will be turning your way to sneak with Mr. Vikingman behind the big red curtain to… humm… spend a little quality time. His wife has been rather suspicious lately, she doesn’t like young foxy Canadian bloggers around her hubby. Pfff. Selfish woman!! Goldie texted me that she would be more than honored if you did wear her dress, just let me know if you want some company to go shop for bling-bling to complement it!)

      Don’t mind the fact that everything said above was between parentheses, I just bought a big bag of them at the store the other day, and I have to use them before they expire.

      Finally, I am a bit in distress since Suziland went down… can you please update me on that? Have I broken it?? Have you been cyber-nuked by someone nasty? What’s going onnnnn??? It’s been more than a day now….

      I can’t quit you cold turkey like that!!!

      Heeeeellllllppppp! *running around like a headless chicken in the office – Booh Boss rolling his eyes*

      *BUMP!!* Just ran in a wall…. Things should be calm for a while…

      Ow!

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Suziland id deader than a doornail..whatever a doornail is. I killed it somehow. logged in the wrong way, confused the heck out of it gave it heart failure and it went belly up…..fish belly dead. sigh..I have a geekette and her minions working on it. in the meantime i am blathering upon suziland too go find it in the reader woman! why haven’t you found it yet? it is a horrid site but a place to blather and throw my insanity at the webbery world. All of these sentences would have been in parentheses but mine all expired or moved away before I could use them..and I adore using them so am dreadfully depressed they have gone. ah well, back to suziland too for more nonsense and hope you somehow stumble upon me out there in the vast nothingness of zero followers……..

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

        (I) (refuse) (your) (blog’s) (deathness!)

        Tell geekette to find a way to bring it back…. Otherwise… Otherwise… (I’ll be looking for a fitting threat!!)

        I’ve been surfing all around my “reader” and the only posts I could find from you were the ones from (dead, ohhh noooooo not dead!) suziland.net…. But I haven’t given up on you yet… I just saw that you have sent me a link… Maybe that’ll work!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Aaaahhhhhhh NOW we’re talking….

        (feeling like I just had my fix… however it is that that feels like… never having done drugs myself… but if I go by the movies I’ve seen, I think if feels pretty dang good!)

        Like

    1. LOL thank you Mack! I hope the idea spreads around… We recognize the good qualities in Bloggers a lot but I had never seen an Award for people who take time to leave meaningful, inspiring or make-my-day notes in our comment boxes…

      You know like some people down South… *wink wink* 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Well said Newzo!! At least I hope others will also join in. It would be great to give these people who make our day on a regular basis by making their presence known, the high five (not in the face, not with a chair) they deserve 🙂

      Happy Wednesday 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Cyranny, I can always count on you to brighten my day (even if it is pitch black as it is now! This is a very delightful award and doesn’t have all the hard stuff that makes getting most nominations more tedious than they are encouraging (I hope I don’t offend anyone by that – I am proud of my awards!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww Lydia, I’m happy you like the idea 🙂 I did want to make it really simple, so the whole point was just to honor the Blogger of our choice 🙂

      Hope things get better for you soon… *Big hugs* 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

