Blogging · fun facts · funny · Me myself and I · Thoughts

Ok, I’ve had enough of it!

Yes, exclamation point! Nothing less!

You might think that it is my cold going to my brain, and making me cranky. You’re half right about that. It is the cold, yes, but it is not making me cranky, it just turned my fiction switch to off, meaning if I want to post something, it has to be serious…

Ok, serious might not be the right choice of word, but it’s not my fault if I’m French 😛

I haven’t expressed myself often about “serious” matters in the Cove, so far.

But you know what? Enough is enough! I am not saying I am anything near an Opinionated Woman, but I have to adress this! There’s something I’ve been putting up with for years, and it makes my life miserable (Drama queen!!) and I feel sorry for all the people who obviously suffer from the same plague in silence!

Know those very common fellows?

img_20161127_210215_134

Yeah, Qtips. They are a rip off!

Now, before I start, I just want to say to the No-don’t-you-dare-sticking-Qtips-in-your-ears lobby that I don’t care about their opinion. I know you can hurt yourself by sticking them too far, or that it can push wax deeper in the ears…. But I’ve been practicing my techiques for years… Decades, and I am pretty confident I will not severly hurt myself in a near future!

Now, the problem.

I’ve started cleaning my ears with Qtips as a child, under the loving supervision of my mom. I always loved the feeling of the little cottonball turning and twisting. Don’t ask me why, it gives me shivers, and I like it very much! What can I say? How bad is it? If Chéri has to go to the bathroom while we’re watching tv at night, he’ll treat me by taking a Qtip for me to enjoy on his way back!

But saddly, I noticed a glitch. It seemed everytime I used a Qtip, one end would work perfectly, and the other would get all shredded away and unusable. Every.Dang.Time! I thought to myself “those cheap brands might be cheating us in making bad Qtips on purpose.

So I went for the real deal, and bought real “Qtips” Qtips. And the problem seemed to persist. Dang!

Dang! Dang! Dang!

Today, I decided to conduct a very scientific study on the subject. I brought 5 Qtips in the living room, made sure Chéri was present to be able to testify if ever needed. I cleaned my (probably already clean anyway) ears FIVE TIMES! I know I could have been more thorough, and do it a hundred times, but I don’t think it would have given that more seriousness to the experiment, and there’s just so much cleaning you can impose an ear.

And the results are in…

IMG_20161127_210454_390.jpg

Now, don’t get me wrong… I don’t want to look negative, but five wrongs out of five is very bad!

I use one tip per ear. Make the math… Instead of using one Qtip at a time, I always have to use two.

That’s a 50% rip off!

FIFTY PERCENTS!!!!

Would you buy a set of winter tires full price, if you knew two of them are flat?

I rest my case, your Honor!

Dang!

6 thoughts on “Ok, I’ve had enough of it!

Leave a Reply

