Blogging · funny · Me myself and I

Treating the Footsies…

I know… Footsies it not a real word. I don’t care, I’m French! 😉 No… Not French-French (I wouldn’t want to get complaints from male readers for misrepresentation). I’m the cheap version of French-French, Canadian French, which has the advantage that I can speak understandable English, though it might not make up for not having the French-French sexy side.

Anyway… I had to go to the drugstore tonight. Vitamine C didn’t do the trick this week, and I was tired of the bad nights, the coughing and sneezing.

Walking around the store I came across a rack full of furry socks!! Righty and Lefty wen’t crazy, although already wearing their brand new intelligent wool socks and February Denmark boots.

I had no choice. I didn’t want them to start whining or do the bacon dance in the middle of the store… so…

img_20161204_204552_466

Don’t they look happy?

And when they’re happy, I’m happy too. Or is that he cold medecine kicking in?…

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Treating the Footsies…

  1. Footsies is totally a word here in Australia… but then… there are so many words that are words here and nobody has every heard of them before… Actually there is also Foot-Undies… yep. It’s a thing. I don’t know if you new but they do exist and are the things dancers use… The things you learn…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Waaaaa… thank you Momma! That’s really cool! I love learning new stuff! I knew about foot-undies, but I had never seen that name before (then again, I don’t talk about dancing apparels often, but it can always be useful!)

      And Footsies, does it mean feet, or does it have a different meaning?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Young lady! Give me back my socks! Those are mine….I bought them two years ago! I had them in my sock drawer just waiting for an appropriate time to wear them, and then I spot them here? OH NO! You have to send them back home immediately……..oh heck wait a second…George just brought me my socks and damned if they aren’t exactly the same as those you so recklessly took a picture of. by the way, “footsie” is SO a word! It’s been a word forever…you just THOUGHT you made up a word! it must be from the mind-mush of a lingering cold that has you thinking it isn’t a word. It also is a euphemism (I LOVE that word) for petting, folderol and sex………so there!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I had a thought for you, Suze, when I spotted the rack! I should have taken a picture of it, but I was just too excited about getting new furry socks 😛 There was such a choice of bright colors, I thought you would have liked them too!

      Waiting for an appropriate time to wear them? I once read a story about how you shouldn’t save your best perfume for special occasions, or keep your special tablewear for fancy party, because you never know how life will turn out… I try to apply that to my everyday life. Ok, I don’t wear my golden dress to go to the office, but then again, I’m not a dress-girl. I do, though, wear my furry socks everytime I feel like it, and even if they don’t fit the rest of my clothes…

      Take those socks out of the drawer, and rock them proudly, my friend! lol

      Folderol… What a cool word! You have such a colorful vocabulary 🙂 I often have to Google words you use, and I add new ones to my English-knowledge bag most everyday!

      *big hugs* from Freezingland!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

