funny · Sharing · Travel

Silly thoughts…

Hi there, Lovelies…

A few days ago, I told you about the surprise I got on the 30th of December… And one of the gifts I recieved was a craft kit to make little animal figurines… “Why?” you might ask. Well, for years now, me and J (my bestfriend) have made it a tradition to buy each other such craft kits and spend time together drawing, cutting, and glueing stuff together.

Yes, we are 38 years old.

Here’s proof that we made the little critters ourselves.

img_20161231_120911img_20161231_122354img_20161231_124351

After a few hours of intense crafting (ok, we did take a few breaks when conversation got more intense, but still, we worked hard) here is the result of our labor!

IMG_20170104_200420_986.jpg

 

Cute, aren’t they?

We knew that our little friends would eventually end up in a drawer somewhere, lost and forgotten. That was a sad thought after all the giggles they had provoked in the making, and we agreed we had to do something to give them a more interresting “life”.

Since blogging and challenges are two omnipresent things in my day to day life, we had an idea… Why not arrange for these little buddies to travel around the world??

-What stupid, crazy thing are you going to to bring up, now?

Well well well… We thought I could post the picture of our ten little friends (actually nine, the black penguin has been offered to my mom, who always gets some of our crafting) and arrange an Amazing Race for them!

So, here’s how I thought it could work… If you are interested, comment below, telling me which animal you’d like me to send you.

All I ask, is that you take a picture when you get your pet friend, and make a post about it, and let me know about said post!

BUT….

If you are the same kind of crazy that I am, and you want the fun to continue, you could offer your readers to send one of them the little thing, and hopefully get her/him to do the same… Making it a “Which animal will travel the most?” race.

Just make sure, if you continue the chain, to let me know which blogger will get the toy so I can keep track of all of them.

Some people will think all of this is childish, and it is… But I just think it would be fun to watch my little DIY friends travel like that!

So, what do you say? Interested?

(I am such a kid… Β I just hope you’ll join my nutsy project sooooo much!! πŸ™‚ )

22 thoughts on “Silly thoughts…

    1. πŸ™‚ LOL yeah, that’s about the age that was specified on the package… And we had a hard time at first!! Either children have super powers for crafting that they loose as they grow up, or we really sucked mouahahahahahahahaah

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Oh, OH! I want the donkey! Yes, I will take a picture and yes it will travel on somewhere else! And it looks like you will finally get my address..the place of my abode..my castle in the mid-west…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such an interesting, fun idea! I wonder how far and wide you could get these little guys to travel???!! My homeschooling mom brain is thinking —school project—-school project—track the craft animal across the world!!! LOL!!!! I’m in! And considering the theme of my blog, I guess the OWL would be the most appropriate? πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yay!! Crazy Love Parent will be the home of #OwlTeam… I can’t wait to send my little friends on their first trip!! The school project is a very good idea too! Children could spend time learning about the countries the little animals travel to!! So cool πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Whoooo-whoooooo!!!! πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ» fun times ahead!!! ☺️☺️☺️ my kids are going to actually love being a part of this project and I think I will let them make the blog post! πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€” oh the ideas! 😁

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ok, I can’t believe I am 38!!… I am so excited about this lol I just texted my bestfriend to tell her we had 2 teams ready (and one pending) for the race πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

