Blogging · Fiction · poetry · stories · Thoughts

Watching the Clouds…

IMG_20170110_222306_220.jpg

 

Not wanting,

just wondering, arms behind

my head, while I

lie watching the clouds roll by,

Close my eyes, things she said

fill my head and yet,

Not wanting to be apart,

time kills, days fly, I want to be the

wind in her hair,

with her just watching

the clouds roll by,

Not wanting other than to stop the clock,

to shorten the length between her smile

and mine,

Just having, the time her and I, not wanting,

other than her clouds to be my clouds, and we

just lying next to each other, watching the day

roll by,

 

not wanting, just having, us together…..

 

 

9 thoughts on “Watching the Clouds…

Leave a Reply

