Blogging · Freja · funny

TGIF!… Not.

 

Today, most people are in TGIF mode.

 

tgif

 

Except people who don’t work.

Except people off work, and who are on vacation.

Except people like me. Because today is the first day of my week… This week. Yeah, I just had 6 day off work, and will now work 6 days straight. And next week, I’ll do a new shift. And then another the week after, and then in 5 weeks, we’ll start over again.

Don’t try to understand.

It reminded me that I was probably the last person on the planet to learn what TGIF meant. Even when Katy Perry came out with her TGIF song in 2010, it didn’t ring a bell for me, and for some odd reason, didn’t push me to do any research.

I can’t believe I Googled TGIF just now, to know when the idom had spread around the planet, and it seems it takes us back to 1995.

Meaning that I was more than 15 years in the dark! I know, sad…

And then I one day had an epiphany, like that time I realized why canine force teams were called K9. (yes, even after watching K-9 with Mr Belushi )

Anyway… TGIF! For all the people heading toward a brand new weekend! And I scrolled a few TGIF memes on The Internets, just for you, lucky people…

 

tgif-woof

 

imagesfrog

 

imagesdog

 

tgif3

 

tgif2

 

Okie… this is where things took a twist. I was searching with the brilliant keywords “TGIF” and “Animal”. And I came across this little guy;

 

index2

 

Ok, I got up at 4 am, and I was particularly tired… I laughed sooooooo hard at the Forrest Gump reference. Just give me a second here, to enjoy it a little more… Hah! Delicious… Ok, let’s move on…

The cat-factor kicked in, and I went back to my TGIF theme, only with my second favorite cat (Yes, even if she uses her Valkyrie skills to wake me every.dang.morning, Freja still deserves first place!); Grumpy Cat!

5002e0bac97e66787e5d544a5e8d4664d709bb4deadb69da0f5c09381f3b6e6a

TGIF!

Enjoy it, all you Lovelies πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “TGIF!… Not.

    1. Thank you Andrei… Wow, 10 pounds, I should start a WeightWatcher-like program, and start hunting for memes to make people lose weight…. there might be something there!! I promise, if I start a business based on this, you’ll get your percentage of sales πŸ™‚

      That Forrest Gump one… Can’t get over it… “Lieutenant Dan! You got new legs!…. LOOOOOOL

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you enjoyed it too… That Lieutenant Dan meme…. I’d like to shake hands with the person who put it online!

      I’m pathetic… sitting at work (5h45 am) laughing alone…. Well I guess it is better than crying by myself, right? πŸ˜›

      Like

      1. πŸ˜† Life is a learning process indeed! I’m not sure why I wasn’t Following you earlier because I’ve seen so many cool reblogs of your post but, whatever, I’m Following you now! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

