Blogging · Dreams · Fiction · poetry

Her words…

woman_in_words_by_juanosborne

 

Her words became my words,

and her thoughts became my thoughts,

 

She had a way, of twisting words and thoughts

and me around her little finger,

I wanted so, to know what she knew

and say what she could

the loving way she held her pen

and wrote,

 

My thoughts, and my words

paled in her noonday sun,

She empowered me to be

as she was, striking down indifference

and bringing forth the love and the truth

of the matter,

 

The truth, the utter truth

was that she, herself was too good for me

my feeble thoughts and empty lines, only wanting

what she had attained, without

any effort at all, not feeling

not living as she did, and how she did

by the grace of God, she did,

 

Her words became,

what they were destined

to be,

She reached for, the ultimate goal,

her destiny, attained,

My words like leaves of Autumn, paled

and blew away in the warming breezes

of her day’s rising smile……

 

 

11 thoughts on “Her words…

    1. Aww Lydia, I love your comment… thank you so much for the kind words 🙂 🙂 🙂 There’s nothing sweeter than knowing that words can evoke something to others 🙂 *Hugs*

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I felt pummelled against the rocks of ineptitude, not good enough, wanting, ever wanting, feeling like I could but can’t, wanted to but wasn’t able, reached but couldn’t grasp, embraced but couldn’t hold …

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A beautiful wording of life’s tidal ways… Pushing and pulling.

      Again, it is so rewarding to feel that words reach to others…

      Thank you for your words, I love your penning 🙂

      Like

    1. Thank you so much for your comment 🙂

      Sometime simplicity is the best way to express feelings. I am glad you enjoyed this post… Hoping to meet you again soon around the corner 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

