Blogging · Fiction · poetry · Uncategorized

Blank…

090102_empty.jpg

 

Blank page

Pen tapping on the table

Tap tap tap

Thoughts swirling

Untamable

Dizzy plunge under the surface

Deeper and deeper

Seeking the calmness

The deepest depths

Longing for silence

Where are you?

Nowhere to be found

Why are you hiding?

I don’t know, I don’t know

I don’t want to know.

Don’t try

To read my empty stare

Don’t try

To read between my lines

Who needs disappointment?

I will rock myself

To the rythm of my pen

Filling the blanks

With comfortable lies

Making me whole, again

No one can be

At once strong

And truly vulnerable

To be Fierce for you

I must keep weakness for me…

 

 

5 thoughts on “Blank…

  1. Very heartfelt and emotional poem. You can sense her feelings very strongly through your words and your speaker’s actions. Seems like perhaps she shouldn’t have to be so strong in front of him all the time. Perhaps her weakness helps her write, but emotionally she might feel better with someone to talk to, even briefly.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Very “on the spot” analysis, Amanda… For some time I’ve been thinking about the paradox between “being strong” and “showing vulnerability” and how to make those two state co-exist… Not an easy task, and I guess that’s what came out of this piece…

      Thank you for your great comment 🙂 It is always so interesting to have the view of other writers 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

