Blogging · Denmark · Dreams · Me myself and I · Thoughts · Travel

Busy…

 

Only 8 days to go before I get to board a big purple plane, my head full of dreams to realize…

8 days until my bestfriend and I leave Freezingland together. And knowing that it is her first trip ever, I want it to be magical for her.

Because of that, I’ve been using my free time planning a mini-tour that would allow us to see as much of Denmark as possible within 10 days. I’ve been screening the Airbnb and CouchSurfing websites to find and reserve the best spots to stay.

Unfortunately, I still have to work in the meanwhile, and take care of the usual everyday life. Days still just are 24 hours long…

So… I’ve been out of the Cove for one full day.

It’s hard. Writing is an addiction, and I wish I could put aside boring stuff like sleeping, washing the dishes, paying out bills and taking out the trash to blog.

Sadly, it seems those things need to be taken care of if I don’t want chรฉri to pull out his veto on the me-going-to-Denmark project.

So, even if I know that my presence isn’t a necessity in the Bloggosphere, I want to appologize for my silence. If time doesn’t allow me to sit back and write anything worth mention, I’ll try to reblog some of my old stories… Hoping you’ll stick with me and we can catch up when I’m not so short on free time.

I don’t want to post just to publish. I respect the fact that you chose to read me, and though most of the stuff in the Cove is blabbering, it comes from the heart.

I also might take more time than usual answering comments, but I’ll catch up soon.

Hoping you lovely Lovelies will understand and stay around in these more quiet times in my little lair…

Big muahhhs to all of you!

16 thoughts on “Busy…

    1. Hi Irene! I am so sorry for the delays these days, I am running like a headless chicken, but I havent forgotten you, and I don’t regret reserving the bracelet at all…. don’t worry… I just stuck a post it to my tablet to make sure to measure my size and send you a message when I get home (I am presently at work :P)

      *Big hugs*

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Kim!! I hope this mini tour will plant the seeds to new stories to follow…. New places are so inspiring ๐Ÿ™‚

      I hope you have a great time in the meanwhile… xx

      Like

    1. Thank you Biff!! (Have I told you I love your nickname before?? I know I did, but I just had to remind you again… It is just so dang cool!)

      We will be taking lots of pictures and I’ll stock on numbers of anecdotes and stories to tell along the way!

      In the meanwhile you can visit me on the Turtle’s Journey blog I am writing to tell about my first trip to Vikingland, in May 2016. Lots of pictures, fun facts about the country and my trip day by day… I am not done, but I should get back at it when I am in Montrรฉal again.

      https://cyrannyblog.wordpress.com/

      I hope you’re having a great week! xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s awesome! I can’t wait to see it. And I’m glad you like my nickname. It was just one of those weird things that pops into my head when I panic when suddenly faced with having to create a new login for something.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

