Blogging · Fiction · poetry · Thoughts

Reaching up…

21033-ray-of-light-by-heiko-gerlicher

 

Reaching up, and catching a ray of winter sunshine

in my hand,

It quivered, it shivered,

then it went silent, until I peeked

“Watch me fly away” said the wings,

 

I spent the rest of the day hunting

smiles,

they were more elusive, and wouldn’t

be caught, whispering on the breeze,

“I’m looking at you”

 

She is teasing me again,

The warmth of winter, the smile

elusive,

looking in my eyes,

deep blue as the skies,

 

She warms me,

My winter thoughts

of whispers, of smiles

of looks, fleeting

 

I wrap my arms

around the day,

She kisses me,

like the summer gone,

and warms me,

The fire flames anew

 

She kisses me…..

7 thoughts on “Reaching up…

    1. Awwww thank you so much Nina 🙂 Of course I’ll participate 🙂 🙂 🙂 It is always an honor to be nominated! Some people don’t care, or are too busy (and I totally undestand it) for Awards… But I will post it soon, and let you know 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

