Fiction · short · stories

Silence…

4 (1).jpg

 

Winter was raging and pounding with fury, just outside your door. Winds screamed frost cursings as you led me towards the fireplace. You pulled me close, made me feel naturally fit for your very embrace…  And in a moment when so much needed to be told, we shared the most precious luxury we could allow ourselves…  You suspended time with a smile, offered me the comfort of quietness, and I suddenly knew that I wanted to waste the rest of my life in your arms…  Drinking your silence, one sip at a time… Getting drunk on just being. With you.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Silence…

Leave a Reply

