Blogging · funny · Me myself and I · Picture battle

Picture Battle… OM vs Cyra – Sweet fight!

Ahhh… it was bound to happen.

I went for a scroll down my Reader, and came across this declaration of war! Click here!

Jason might think that I am in no shape to battle, and he is almost right. But “almost right” means that he is wrong!

There is a problem here. Well, two problems, to be exactly honest. First of all, I really don’t have a sweet tooth, unless you find me something sweet that has something (and, really, anything at all) to do with Denmark. Second, I’m cheap. I really wanted to battle Jason, but I was not going to spend a dime, or a nickel, or any other token to win my point.

 

So I had no choice… And I had to go where all the sweets hide, when I am at work (you know, that place I am always at, when not in Denmark!! And I’ve tried to work there too, but they just wouldn’t let me… Pffff!)

20170303_225224

So here are the two vending machines we have… One for snacks, and the other one for refreshments… But I wasn’t going to stop there. This is a picture battle, after all!

20170303_225254

Here’s a close up at the snacks. I prefer the salty ones, but I won’t frown if you choose something sweet. Anyway, it doesn’t really matter, because I’ve taken pictures of these machines more times than I bought stuff from them!

20170303_225309

Close up of my salty favs… And I must say, the jalapenos Cheetos are one of my weaknesses. At least I don’t have to feel guilty if I eat a whole bag that size!

20170303_225319

For the sweet fans… I personally think D7 is a fraud, even, if not especially for the sweet craving types. Come on! Who’s going to pay for such a small dry, not-looking-that-sweet cookie anyway??!

20170303_225333

Soda machine… I wonder if the falls really bring more customers to buy a soft drink. It just makes me wanna pee!

20170303_225420

Your choice of refreshment…Β  Note that in QuΓ©bec, Pepsi is far more popular than Coke, unlike many if not most of the places I’ve been in the world… If your country is also Pepsi-friendly, please let me know in the comments πŸ™‚

Oh, and one other thing. It seems like I am the only one interested in Nestea Iced Tea, so they basically just put 1 or 2 cans yearly, which does the job. Recently, I had to wait around 2 months to have my Iced Tea. (Well yeah, the first time the machine said it didn’t have any left triggered a need to get a can from this specific machine, and I tried every single working day ever after, developing some kind of OCD over the drama, and I finally got my precious yesterday – no joke) So could you PLEASE take something else?

 

Well, that’s pretty much it.

Until next time… OM!

 

P.S. I am watching…….

14 thoughts on “Picture Battle… OM vs Cyra – Sweet fight!

    1. Hi there Jacqueline πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Joining the party as soon as I click on the “send” button here!!

      There really never is any winner in those battles… I just pull OM’s leg once in a while… I guess it is just a clumsy way of telling him that I like him LOL

      See you at your place, to party the rest of the weekend πŸ˜‰ xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve not trusted Pepsi since back in the 1970s or 1980s when they first introduced “The Pepsi Challenge.” They’d set up a table in the mall, offering a blind taste test. Only I caught them pouring Pepsi from a fresh, iced can – and the Coke from a long-ago-opened, flat, room-temperature two-litre bottle. Of COURSE one would say “I’d choose this!” to the Pepsi. But not me – I told them I’d still choose Coke, but I’d drink it ice cold and fresh. I wanted to throw the little cup at them. I told them it was deceptive and ridiculous, and walked away.

    My son will drink either, but not me – not after that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can totally understand your point… I would have been totally disappointed too!

      But I have to say that I tried the challenge, just at home (so there was no possibility of cheating hihihih) and I do make the difference between the two drinks and personally prefer Pepsi.

      Thanks for your comment, and I hope to see you again around the Cove πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I wasn’t even aware that Coke had changed… πŸ˜‰

      We are pretty lucky, especially considering how very few people work in my building! I should ask people to send me pictures of their snack offer at the office and make a collage of what people nibble on in between jobs all around the world…. That’d be fun πŸ˜‰

      Thanks for the note πŸ™‚ I hope to see you again soon πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Coke has changed many times. In my lifetime, I’ve seen “Coke,” “New Coke,” “Classic Coke,” and now Mexican Coke (just Coca-Cola imported from Mexico, and very much in demand since, like the Coke of my childhood, it’s still made with cane sugar, not HFCS).

        The main difference I’ve noticed between Pepsi and Coke is that Pepsi is a bit sweeter, with larger bubbles. Coke’s more tart, with smaller bubbles. Small bubbles, by the way, are one of the things that distinguish more expensive champagnes from the cheap ones. They feel more “crisp” on your tongue.

        Few things smell worse than Pepsi burps. (Okay, onion and garlic burps, maybe.) This is not to put Pepsi or Pepsi drinkers down; it’s merely an observation.

        Like

Leave a Reply

