Blogging · Fiction · short

Dream Letters…

coffret-a-correspondance-en-bois-de-placage-et-marqueterie-de-loupe-de-frene-ethellip

 

I saw you with her. Your two forms blending into one.

-She’d been reading my dream letters again. I hate it when she did that-

You drew her close, and closer yet to kiss her

-Why does she torture herself like this? Why not leave well enough alone?-

Who was she? I thought, I recognized her face. Was it me?

I thought, I had remembered to lock the box, containing the letters, which told the truths, about who I had been with in my dreams. Keys are funny things, being lost and then found, and usually at the wrong times for both instances…….

 

 

7 thoughts on “Dream Letters…

Leave a Reply

