Blogging · Me myself and I · short · Thoughts

All you need is… Duct tape!

All I wanted was to take a bath, dang it!

But the tub’s plug kept popping out, time and time and time again. I could have taken a shower, but I hate it when life decides for me.

I gave the plug a second round of pop in/pop out. With no more success.

I thought about giving up, but that’s just not like me.

Pop! Pop! Pop! Pop!

Pop! Pop!

Pop! Pop! Pop! Pop! Pop! Pop! Pop! Pop!

Some people are operating surgery on other people’s brains, and here I am, pushing on a plug, imploring it to do its job. I got annoyed.

 

IMG_20170306_134208.jpg

 

I am not a brain surgeon. But I have a duct tape roll at home, and I ain’t afraid to use it!

Nothing gets between this woman and her hot bath.

Nothing!

11 thoughts on “All you need is… Duct tape!

    1. LOL What sadens me, though, is that it took me about an hour of on & off popping to get tired and go to plan B. I never thought I’d say that someday, but sometimes I’m just too patient! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I’m sure that wonderful bath is all worth it! 😉 by the way, Mr.Lion is with me. I brought him to my office today and now, he’s coming with me to my dermatologist…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

