Blogging · cinema · stories

The Gift…

When I found this short film on The Internets, the first thing that struck me was the numerous prizes it won. The story was directed by Julio Pot and produced by Cecilia Baeriswil.

I think a lot of people will recognize themselves in the two cute characters. Most of us have lived something similar, unless you are lucky like my parents, who have been happily married for almost 40 years, and still clearly in love with each other. (Awwww… *Sigh* I know 😉 )

Time for you to check it out, I don’t want to say too much, because it is easy to spoil a punch when the story is just a little over 7 minutes long…. Hehehehe

 

Let me know what you think about it… Have you too struggled with this kind of gift in the past?… Are you presently?

4 thoughts on “The Gift…

  1. Such a beautiful video !
    I mean , it reflects what most of us go through. Sometimes relationships have a really bright beginning, but as days pass, the sparks go off and the love just fades away.
    Sometimes one of the two persons doesn’t find their *gift*, they remain heartbroken and alone. But, for some of us, they find their gift, which makes them happy and alive again.
    Thank you Cyranny for sharing this 😍😍😍
    I absolutely loved it !
    Too much love ❤❤❤❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

