Award · Blogging · Sharing · YCMMBABPA

YCMMBABP Award, the new winner is….

wink_large

 

A while ago, I created this award to reward special people who make significant comments and bring more depth to otherwise simple or silly posts. It was inspired by its first recipient and wonderful blogger Madame Suze. And although I’ve been a bit (ok, totally)  overwhelmed with comment replying lately, and active following of my favorite bloggers, I hope Suze knows she still is very dear to me 🙂

I’ve known for a long time who would get my second nomination. The comments left in The Cove by this very special blogger are always very heartfelt, intelligent, and thought raising…

So please meet Draughtrider.

I am really stunned to know only 3 people follow this blog so far. It doesn’t make sense to me. I can’t believe I am the only one getting visits from the clownface blogger, and I don’t see how people getting such witty comments wouldn’t follow back.

Draughtrider is someone you want to have in your blogging circle, believe me 🙂

Thank you, very mysterious blogging friend! You totally deserve this Award… And you have for quite a while….

 

 

 

 

Sorry for the delay.

11 thoughts on “YCMMBABP Award, the new winner is….

    1. Thank you, Brett 🙂 I just had that annoying urge to recognize the difference some people make by putting precious time on really leaving their appreciation of posts.

      I didn’t want to use time consuming Awards or Challenges, that “force” you to continue a chain (I like those, but I know we sometimes just don’t have time for it)…

      And yeah, I am a kid…. The extra long acronym just made me giggle when I came up with it! lol Feel free to borrow the badge if you have prolific comment givers you’d like to turn the spotlight on 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, the post is on the back burner for the moment… It doesn’t happen often, but sometimes I just have doubts about some pieces.

      Thank you for your interest, it is making me think about re-publishing it tonight 🙂 I’ll let you know if I do so!!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. thankyou 🙂 I don’t know what to say ! except I’m very new to blogging this time around (long story) and I’m enjoying some blogs where non-judgemental sharing of ideas is a thing. My thoughts tend to be random and sporadic and not particularly prolific but none the less I hope its of interest.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your thoughts are always most welcome! They add to the post each time, and you totally deserve the award 🙂

      It is nothing too serious or official, but it is given as a sincere token of my appreciation! I’d be curious to know more about that long story… I have a feeling you’ve been in the “business” before…. But I might be wrong, I often am… hehehehe

      Like

Leave a Reply

