Blogging · Denmark · Me myself and I · Thoughts · Travel

That missing feeling…

IMG_0909.JPG

 

I don’t mention it anymore… Not meaning it is gone.

Regularly, I scroll through the pictures taken back then, as if my memories weren’t crystal clear still. I let my mind wander, through the cities, and through the forests…  I stare out train windows, counting the windmills in the endless rape fields.

It is an open wound I won’t let heal.  A one way long distance love…

It seems foolish, and childish, but what am I to do? Denmark, I miss your foreignness, your charm and that weird way you have to make me feel home.

When I get asked why I love you, I just don’t know what to say, where to start. I don’t see reasons why people wouldn’t. You’re not perfect, but you’re pretty dang awesome.

Oh yeah… Days like today, I really really miss you.

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “That missing feeling…

Leave a Reply

