Blogging · Me myself and I · Québec · Thoughts

No, I’m not pregnant.

What defines “weird”? If I judge by the usual brow raising and eye rolling, I would say this choice of breakfast.

I don’t eat breakfast often, usually just having a tall glass of milk. But every now and then, especially on days off work (like today), I go for this family classic.

 

IMG_20170403_125825_022

 

Peanut butter on a toast (or in a toasted sandwich, like today… just less messy), dipped in tomato juice.

Oh, come on, I know it is unusual, but it is no reason to gag!

 

Tell me your family doesn’t have any culinary dark secret!

 

12 thoughts on “No, I’m not pregnant.

    1. Wow, I have to say, I NEVER would have thought about that mix, but now, I am totally curious about it.

      I have the peanut butter, and the bread. I think I’ll get some ham tomorrow when we go grocery shopping, and try it out!

      Another of my weird mixes is a dip I make… Well, I actually have 2: Miracle Whip mayo + peanut butter and Miracle Whip mayo + honey + curry powder (quite a lot, actually) And I use those with, well, pretty much anything: veggies, meat, to dip chips, or French fries… lol

      Like

  1. When I was a child I loved Heinz ketchup on white bread and a glass of milk. I know that will make some people gag but you did ask. I am now 73 and every once in a while I still crave my favorite sandwich, No I’m not pregnant either but if I was I’d have my own TV show. ☺☺☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m sure it would be a nice addition to the list… Please share 🙂 I have no child of my own, so I couldn’t tell what pregnancy weird cravings would be like either, but judging on my non-pregnant bizarre tastes, I can only imagine I would eventually scare people with my cooking, if I was expecting a Cyranny Jr. LOL

      Like

    1. Ohhhh Deborah, I plead guilty too! I enjoy over night salad too 🙂 It gets a little soggy, but I like it nonetheless!

      And I am with you on the doggy bag question. I rarely eat all the food on my plate when I go to the restaurant… And I always ask for the leftovers. Why leave it for the trash when you can have a free lunch at home??

      Thank you for your comment 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love tomato juice, especially with a dash of Tabasco. Any time of day.
    As for dark secrets:
    – mashed potato with a good amount of peanut butter mashed in with it
    – mixture of cottage cheese, tomato and tuna grilled on toast
    – fried egg, very runny, flipped upside down onto a toasted and buttered crumpet then punctured so the yolk runs into the crumpet while you grill cheese over the top.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Blogging is such a surprising exercise! A simple comment from my boyriend is giving place to all these peculiar culinary habits… And I think it is just sooo interesting.

      I am definitely trying your mashed potato twist! And I am curious about the mixture on toats too… I’ll pass on the fried egg one, since I don’t eat eggs, but it is interesting 🙂

      Thanks for sharing 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

