Blogging · Me myself and I · Thoughts

Don’t save things for later…

BNYM_ooCcAAFoOM

 

I really like this quote.

Life is so unpredictable. One day you can be up and running around, and the next, you get hit by a bus and your done. Checkmate, mate!

I’m not someone who has much luxurious things to save for special occasions. I don’t have fancy dishes or cuttlery. There are no expensive clothes or shoes in my closets… But there are a few things I treat myself with even if I could reserve them for anniversaries or particular occasions.

I am not a big fan of jewelry, but I do have a few nice pieces, and I wear them everytime I feel like it… What good is it to keep them in a beautiful box, really?

I also don’t save my favorite perfume. Sometimes I think I should, since Christian Dior doesn’t make it anymore, and it is getting more and more difficult to find it in stores… But hey! It is my daily luxury, and I enjoy it each time with the same pleasure.

 

IMG_20170405_192303_678.jpg

My little luxury 🙂

How about you? Any treat you allow yourself for no special reason other than to please yourself, although you could save it for an occasion?

2 thoughts on “Don’t save things for later…

Leave a Reply

