Blogging · Canada · French · Me myself and I · Montreal · Québec · Thoughts

Dreams come true…

Some of you might remember me talking about my favorite author ever… Amélie Nothomb!

amelie-nothomb-130505_l

 

I will meet her tonight! Totally unexpected! I learned today that she was going to meet with readers in a library here in Montréal this evening.

This dang evening!!

I asked my boss to leave a little early, and hope that the heavy rain will dissuade people from attending the event!

I’m going to meet with Amélie Nothomb.

Wow!

 

11 thoughts on “Dreams come true…

    1. I am so grateful to my little brother who flagged me the signing on Facebook!! Usually, that’s the kind of event I would have learned about the day after it happened… LOL

      Can’t wait to shake the hand of one of the people who inspired me to write, the most… She is almost a legend for my best friend and me!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It was a.ma.zing… I’ve been reading this woman’s work for 20 years now, and I didn’t expect her to be so generous and humble. A great encounter!! 🙂

        Like

    1. I am exctatic!!!! I am soooo not the groupie kind of girl. I don’t go online to read everything about the private life of famous people… But some people just inspire me so much by their work… And Amélie is one of them. I just noticed that I’ve been reading her books for 20 years!! Dang! My brother gave me Attentat on Christmas Eve in 1997, and the next morning I was done. And addicted to her peculiar and incredible writing.

      With all the cyber space stuff and virtual world we live in… Seeing her in person will be quite an experience. I’m glad I’ll get to thank her live for sharing her strange universe!!

      I’ll try to bring back a picture or two 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

