Blogging · Me myself and I · Sharing · Thoughts

Help wanted… Go get your crayons!

 

Happy Saturday Lovelies!

I’ll try to make this short, so I don’t waste too much of your time, but I’d need a little hand here…

I just had an idea, but I won’t be able to put this post together on my own…

I’d like to surprise a good friend of mine with a funny story, but it would be a lot more fun if I had a few drawings to illustrate it. The thing is, I could do them myself, but I am aweful at drawing, and if I waited to have something worth posting, the joke wouldn’t be funny by the time I’d hit the “publish” key!

So here’s how you can help… If you don’t mind giving me a few minutes of your time:

If you can draw, scribble, sketch in any way or form: Just drop me a note and I’ll send you the very short story I’d like to illustrate. I’d say that ideally, we’d need 7 drawings, but they don’t need to be fancy at all… If more than one of you show interest in participating, we could split the work and do something collective… That’d be pretty awesome too!!

If you can’t: You probably know people who do, right? There are so many talented people in our little bloggosphere! Please share the link to this post with them…

It is for a good cause! And I am pretty sure everyone of you knows the person I want to do this for (not dropping names not to spoil the surprise!!) and you’ll agree that the gift is very well deserved!

 

So that’s about it… I hope to be able to send out this post soon. I am very confident that everybody’s niceness put together can result in something absolutely fantastic!!

 

Thanks in advance for your help, and a great weekend to you all   🙂

4 thoughts on “Help wanted… Go get your crayons!

  1. i can’t draw a crooked line..much less a straight one. sigh….no, all my talents are in language as I have undoubtedly shown in the translations of your poetry, m’dear. Hope you find some people to assist.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m kind of glad you can’t draw either! If you had that talent too, I think I would have had no choice but to have you adultnaped and hidden to protect the rest of the world from your overload of awesomeness! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

