Blogging · Prose · stories · Thoughts

Pieces, Scraps of Paper…

love-letter-640_s640x4271

 

Pieces, Scraps of Paper

Love notes, poems and words

that connect my thoughts like needle

and thread, woven

plaids and corduroy,

warm the heart and soul,

 

My word fibers

are scattered about

like pieces of dreams, scraps of paper

blown about by the window,

open, chances to make her

smile,

 

Are you, will you write me something?

Summer wishes, Winter doldrums,

The cold wind doesn’t seem to blow your thoughts

to me,

– Don’t you love me anymore?

-Doesn’t love exist for me anymore?

 

Pen in hand, gathering my thoughts

thinking of her, always

thinking of her,

Winter snows, Summer rains, Autumn leaves me something

to be desired, like fading colors

brown, red, orange, yellow

 

What is the color of her smile, I wonder?

pages of notes and colors of leaves,

the fabric of love, warms

Winter’s chills,

 

Penning a Summer thought

on this, a Winter’s day,

my patchwork quilt of word scraps,

my fabric of the Seasons

my thoughts, I send out

-to her

 

Love notes, poems and words

that connect my thoughts like needle

and thread, woven

into her thoughts, her heart

her love………

One thought on “Pieces, Scraps of Paper…

Leave a Reply

