Blogging · Fiction · Prose · Thoughts

When I Thought About Her…

escrita

 

When I thought about her,
everything changed,

I took my pen in hand, and sat there
throwing paper after paper
to the wind,
scribbled love letters, discarded

“Write to me, won’t you?” she said

Such a simple request,
I started again, “Dearest
the time spent with you”, No!
another attempt discarded….

A search for the divine, commences…

Page 1
Dearest
As I sit here, alone in my thoughts,
I wonder of you, wondering of why the distance
seems so far, while our passions seem so strong,
I implore your patience, until we meet once again,
Seeing you approaching me, so far off in my thoughts
the nearness of your breath against my skin,
the sighs of contentment,

This letter, upon reaching you
must not hasten your thoughts,
lest they stumble and fall
in there anticipation and longing
of your hand in mine,
your thoughts melting into
the warmth of the closeness

And yet, my words must comfort and console,
and murmur what we promised each other, the last time
-the last time we met,
-the last time we parted,

Page 2
And on this hastily scribbled scrap of paper,
the last shred of the note that you had written
telling me of our parting, and I
in my foolishness, and jealousy, wanted
to tear up the letter in anger, and plead with you
not to go,
never to go,

Page 3
And on the places where I wept,
are now filled with flowers, gentle and warm
like your hands upon my skin, tempting and
teasing, enticing, and….and….

Page 4
The letter is getting shorter, equal to
the distance between our lips,
the pen falling to the ground, scattering my
dreams, while
my thoughts becoming reality, reach out
reach out,
I touch…

Sincerely,
The one who loves you
the most ever, and strongest feelings
and the time spent on pleasing you,
is best spent, rather
than writing an ending
to this letter…..

5 thoughts on “When I Thought About Her…

Leave a Reply

