Blogging · Fiction · poetry · Prose · Thoughts

Trying Not To…

lone_man_by_heavenwill

 

Trying not to
considering who-
-wondering about
what she does to me.

Trying to
keep my thoughts my own
possessing what I am
but knowing that she owns me
all the same,

Trying, but failing miserably
not for the want of trying,
just not being able to resist
her influence on my thoughts,

Try, she said
to imagine who we can be
if being us, is worth trying

Your thoughts,
are my thoughts, she said

That I knew, even before
she thought that
-and said that
-and that, could I do

without Trying…

 

 

2 thoughts on “Trying Not To…

Leave a Reply

