Blogging · poetry · Prose · Thoughts

When, She Told Me…

86c9edb4d10523c61fad22a9cee12d8d.jpg

 

Strains of Rock and Roll

a guitar riff echoed

 

My mind’s wine

like empty bottles, lying about

 

The waiting

waiting never seemed

easier to get,

 

What, I wanted,

What, she wanted

 

Crawling along the bed

like her fingers across my skin

 

I grabbed the edges of the sheets

like her fingernails in my back…

 

When she told me,

time it was

 

Like horses out of the gate

stomping and writhing,

seething,

 

Like all hell’s fury

breaking loose,

 

Her passions

unbridled,

 

Exploding in my mind

as the music faded to black…

2 thoughts on “When, She Told Me…

Leave a Reply

