Blogging · Prose · stories

When I Wanted to…

original.jpg

 

When I wanted to tell you
what you meant to me,
how I felt, when I was
near you,

When I wanted to
tell you what
kind of a person
you are,

You didn’t want me to.

What I wanted
was not important,
Words were meaningless
because they didn’t mean
anything anyway,

What she wanted was something,
else
than what I wanted
it seems,

“You have wasted your time
loving me
I never asked for your
love”, she said

“What you want is someone to make
you happy,
That I should offer myself, for
you
will only leave me empty,
inside”

“When I wanted to find the love,
of my life,
then I would know it,
as surely, as I know that you,
are not the one…….”

3 thoughts on “When I Wanted to…

Leave a Reply

