Blogging · Daily Prompt · One word Prompt · short · stories · Thoughts

Maze…

via Daily Prompt: Maze

 

You didn’t tell me you were a maze, when I came knocking at the doors of your heart. Heavily guarded, by the winds of change. Swirling voices, all the same deep and playfull, telling me I was too short for the ride, then pushing me through the gate…

You didn’t tell me I’d get lost, in the blue lagoon of your eyes, painted on the walls, leading to nowhere, if only to cul de sacs. And I’d hear your laughter each time I bumped into a dead end, laughter coming straight from the center of your labyrinth…

You didn’t tell me I would bet my sanity, trying to find my way into your arms. Trying to solve the enigma, trying to see beyond, where others had given up before. Triyng to outsmart your ruses and your traps…

No, when I met you, you didn’t tell me you were a maze in…

 

 

One thought on “Maze…

Leave a Reply

