Blogging · Me myself and I · Montreal · summer

Go garden!

I love gardening…

I enjoy playing in the soil, and making things grow. And as my only alone day off this week, it was time to start my balcony garden today.

It was a bit cloudy, but the temperature was nice, and Freja came out with me to play in the dirt… Well, not actually. She supervised the labor I took care of, but that’s my idea of a nice afternoon of girls quality time!

Now, I just have to hope the weather will be nice and that everything will quickly grow!

So here’s our official garden start up!  Ta-daaaaa!

IMG_20170521_191310.jpg

Don’t mind the bag of gardening soil… I haven’t cleaned, just yet. Tomato plant in the corner, a few herbs for a co-worker, Monsieur Basilic (it has been quite cold the last few nights, so he fell down a little, but a little love and having new neighbours will give him a kick!!) and a sweet peppers plant.

IMG_20170521_191325.jpg

Two tomato plants for my little brother, and one for us, in the corner…

IMG_20170521_181401.jpg

Parsley, and (shy) rosemary and (even more shy) origano… They’ll grow… No worries 🙂

IMG_20170521_181356.jpg

Coriander, chives and thyme…

 

Now, Mother Nature, you’re time to work! Let’s make those babies grow!!

 

2 thoughts on “Go garden!

Leave a Reply

