Blogging · Freja · funny · Me myself and I · Valkyrie stuff

Mum! I haz a snake stuck to my butts!!

Having a persian cat is not a low maintenance business.

If you don’t like grooming, you should forget the fluffy furballs! They are cute, but they require the daily share of brushing and combing, no matter what kitty thinks about it.

Miss Freja hasn’t finished her Valkyrie training, but she hasn’t given up just yet. After our shaving adventure a little earlier this year, Freja made it clear that I was permitted to brush her everywhere, except her tail.

Was it a new Valkyrie rule, or just a whim? Hard to say, but the result was the same… As soon as the comb came close to her tail, Little Miss Sunshine would jump on my hand, all claws out, ready to fight for her life.

I tried to explain the consequences of not letting me groom her squirrel tail. In vain. There was no bargain possible, she even refused treats in exchange for a few minutes of brushing…

Days ran by, and yesterday I confronted my furball. The knots had to go, even if Freja seemed to like her Jack Sparrow-like rasta tail.

I took the electric razor out. War was on!

There was much growling involved, on both sides, but I am the boss. And within five minutes, the rastas were gone, and I had a furious fluffy kitten, with a rat tail.

 

20170520_222849.jpg

No need to say Miss Freja is not pleased with my barber work. She chased her snake-like tail for a while, and I was a little scared she would go crazy because of it.

I think it is dang funny. But I spare her my mockings, since she obviously knows she looks ridiculous…  I know it will grow back in no time. She doesn’t!

Let’s just hope she’ll learn from it, and allow tail brushing from now on…

Poor thing!    *Giggles*

 

3 thoughts on “Mum! I haz a snake stuck to my butts!!

Leave a Reply

