Blogging · Daily Prompt · Fiction · One word Prompt · short · Thoughts

Unmoored…

via Daily Prompt: Unmoored

woman-walking-away-1464338209ST2

 

I have done it. Done it all… I took care of business. Made our house a home nice enough to come back to gladly, filled the fridge and emptied the trash. Fed the dog and watered the plants. Paid the bills and wrote the check for the rent. I returned the calls, made the appointments. I put the children to sleep…

 Her stare, empty, caressed the walls. A golden cage for a bird that didn’t know how to fly. In silence, she continued, for herself…

Now let me go unmoored… Leave me with my thoughts… Alone.

 

 

Leave a Reply

