Blogging · poetry · Prose · Thoughts

What Will You Do?

SONY DSC

 

What will you do, when I am no more?
Throw caution to the winds
and seek your fortune,
elsewhere, or….

Where will you travel, alone by yourself?
To the ends of the earth, searching for someone
to share it all with,
or return to the places that we once knew,
me and you?

What will you do, with no me by your side,
to comfort and caress, against life’s ills and distress,
that ran down your face as tears? And then,
Waiting for to you smile again..

What should I say, and what should I do,
Where should I travel, and who should I ask,
to help hear my plea, to save you from going,
away to forever, where I know not the way,

What am I to do?
Staying alive without you?…

 

 

Leave a Reply

