Blogging · Dreams · poetry · Prose · short

Someone Touched My Cheek…

cheek

 

Someone touched my cheek, but when I turned to look….
Someone touched my hair, running fingers through the waves and undulations
Someone whispered something in my ear, something that I wanted to hear, from someone
Someone tapped me on my shoulder, wanting me to turn around and see who
-but there was still no one there
Someone wanted to tell me, something about today, that today was something
-to tell about
Someone came into my heart, and made sure that it beat surely for that someone
Someone touched my cheek today, with that warmness that someone deserved
Someone like me…..

 

 

4 thoughts on “Someone Touched My Cheek…

Leave a Reply

