Blogging · Me myself and I · Thoughts

The Cove is expanding….

fb_icon_325x325

 

Who would’ve thought?

Recently, I commented on one of Danny’s Let me ask you a question posts, about blogging and social medias…

As I told Danny, I have never linked the Cove to my Facebook profile, or my Twitter account. It is a choice I made at the very beginning of my attempt at blogging.

It is important for me to keep my blogging and personal life separated. I am a shy person in “real life”, and I just wouldn’t write as freely if I my mom or one of aunts started reading me. And on the other side, I wouldn’t feel comfortable adding strangers to my Facebook friends list. I like choosing who I share my personal information with.

But…

But, as obvious as it might seem to a lot of people, far more experienced with The Internets than me, I was reminded that I could create a Facebook page just for the Cove.

Duh!

Of course! Of course I could… But why? I already don’t really know what I am doing here, on WordPress. It is not as if I was helping people coping with illness, or promoting books online… I’m just having fun, connecting with you Lovelies, and sharing words ideas and a few pictures.

Then again… I do hope to someday make something out of all my blabbering, and if/when I get there, the more people are aware of my presence on the net, the more chances I have at succeeding doing whatever I aim for.

So… I decided to take the plunge.  And you can find the Cove here, or by making a quick research on Facebook with “Cyranny’s Cove”…

I’d be glad to see you linking in, and be sure to invite your non-blogging friends, if you like the Cove and think they would enjoy it too!

So here’s to something new and hopefully exciting. And big thanks to Danny and Thomas for the advices…

 

4 thoughts on “The Cove is expanding….

    1. Very true. That’s why I don’t expect much action on the new page for a while… But maybe it will give my posts exposure among people who don’t come on WorldPress 🙂

      Like

  1. OMG…If I connect with you on FB you will see me! oh gosh….is that really a good idea? My unintended gorgeousness may make you feel so …well….pain by comparison. Perhaps I should save you from personal insecurities and not connect? Or I could connect and hide my pictures thereby saving you from yourself? What to do? What to do?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I see that you already made your decision 😉 I think it was the right way to go! I can understand your doubts, though. I could have become jealous, but, luckily, envy in something I try to stay away from 🙂

      Thanks for joining in! I don’t really know where this will lead me, but it is another step forward 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

