Blogging · Fiction · Prose · Thoughts

To Melt Her Heart…

Melting-Ice-Cube

 

If only I had words to win her love,
If only she could see…

If only I had the talent to melt her heart, taking it away
from where it now dwells,
If only my words had merit enough to make her see,
the one whose breath is taken away,
from being so close, so close to touch,
If only my thoughts could enter her thoughts,
and break down the walls, what she has built
between us, and yet,
If only she would find my words,
and treasure them,
as if her life had been waiting, for just such thoughts
and just such feelings,
and just such emotion
as mine, if only…..

If only my words would melt her heart, and make her forget
the one she is with, just not being me
If only she could turn away,
from him, and towards someone else, like
me,
If only she could admit to herself, that someone near,
has cherished such thoughts, with every breath, and
with every heartbeat, while asking himself,
If only she would…
If only….

 

 

7 thoughts on “To Melt Her Heart…

    1. Thank you for the kind words, Colin… I am glad it spoke to you 🙂 I agree that it is a subject that is pretty universal… Who hasn’t secretly wished to make another swoon? 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

