Blogging · Fiction · poetry · Prose · Thoughts

Her Curiosity…

catw

Like a cat
9 lives long, she loved me
not being able
not having the choice
not wanting anyone
but her,

Her curiosity
got her more
much more than what
she bargained for
much more than
my expectations
my wanting to know
my desire to learn of her ways

Her cat-like ways
clawed into my unsuspecting soul
9 lives long
9 lives to live with her
9 ways to love, to hold, to immerse myself

9 ways to drown
a most delightful way

9 ways of her…

One thought on “Her Curiosity…

Leave a Reply

